You are logged in as an admin user. This page is cached for performance until Thu, 11 Aug 2022 13:53:23 GMT. Preview latest contents by clicking Refresh.


Because Canada is its own region within the CPA, it contains 14 branches – one for each province and territory, as well as one for the federal parliament.  The Canadian Region branches are :

  • Canadian/Federal Branch
  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Nunavut
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon

In addition, Canada has a Regional Executive Committee that coordinates CPA activities within the region. As members, all parliaments and legislatures are entitled to attend the annual general assemblies of the CPA.

Within the Canadian Region, there is an active program of exchanges, conferences and seminars for Canadian legislators. The Canadian Region sponsors its own publication, the Canadian Parliamentary Review.

The last time Canada and the Canadian Region hosted the CPC was in September 2004. The event was presented in Ottawa, Québec City and Toronto.