You are logged in as an admin user. This page is cached for performance until Thu, 07 Jul 2022 08:42:31 GMT. Preview latest contents by clicking Refresh.
Logout

65th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

20 August 2022, 9:00 AM - 26 August 2022, 4:00 PM

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada


Watch video on Vimeo


One of the largest annual gatherings of Commonwealth Parliamentarians will take place at the 65th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference (CPC) hosted by the CPA Canada Region in Halifax, Canada from August 20 to 26, 2022. The annual flagship event will bring together over 500 Parliamentarians, parliamentary staff and decision makers from across the Commonwealth to address the critical issues facing today’s Parliaments.

 

The CPA’s annual conference offers the opportunity for Members to benefit from networking, professional development, supportive learning and the sharing of best practice with colleagues from Commonwealth Parliaments together with the participation of leading international organisations.

 

The 65th CPC Conference will be hosted by the CPA President (2019-2022), the Hon. Anthony Rota, MP, Speaker of the House of Commons of Canada.

During the 65th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference, there will also be a number of additional conferences and meetings including: 38th CPA Small Branches Conference; 7th triennial conference of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians (CWP); 65th CPA General Assembly; meetings of the CPA Executive Committee; and the Society of Clerks at the Table (SoCATT) meetings.

The forthcoming annual conference will also hold elections for the Chairperson of the CPA Executive Committee; the Chairperson of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians; the Chairperson of the CPA Small Branches; and the CPA Treasurer for new terms of office.


About
65th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference

Event Starts: 20 August 2022, 9:00 AM
Event Ends: 26 August 2022, 4:00 PM

Event Location:
Halifax Convention Centre
1650 Argyle Street
Halifax , Nova Scotia B3J 0E6
Canada

Vous êtes connectés en tant qu'administrateur. Cette page est en cache jusqu'à Thu, 11 Aug 2022 19:14:26 GMT. Prévisualisez la dernière m-à-j en cliquant Rafraîchir.
Déconnecter

65e Conférence parlementaire du Commonwealth

20 août 2022, 9:00 AM - 26 août 2022, 4:00 PM


Regardez la vidéo sur Vimeo


L’un des plus grands rassemblements annuels de parlementaires du Commonwealth aura lieu à l’occasion de la 65Conférence parlementaire du Commonwealth (CPC) organisée par la Région Canada de l’APC à Halifax, au Canada, du 20 au 26 août 2022. Cet événement phare annuel réunira plus de 500 parlementaires, membres du personnel parlementaire et décideurs de tous les pays du Commonwealth pour aborder les questions cruciales qui se posent aux parlements d’aujourd’hui.

La Conférence annuelle de l’APC offre à ces personnes des occasions de réseautage, de perfectionnement professionnel, ainsi que des conditions propices à l’apprentissage et à la mise en commun de pratiques exemplaires avec leurs homologues des parlements du Commonwealth, et la possibilité de profiter de la participation d’organisations internationales de premier plan.

C’est l’honorable Anthony Rota, député, Président de la Chambre des communes du Canada et président de l’APC (2019-2022), qui sera l’hôte de la 65Conférence parlementaire du Commonwealth.

Au cours de cette 65Conférence parlementaire du Commonwealth, il y aura aussi plusieurs autres conférences et réunions, dont : la 38e Conférence des petites sections de l’APC; la 7Conférence triennale des Femmes parlementaires du Commonwealth (FPC); la 65Assemblée générale de l’APC; des réunions du Comité exécutif de l’APC; et des réunions de la Société des greffiers au Bureau.

Lors de la prochaine conférence annuelle, il y aura également des élections pour la présidence du Comité exécutif de l’APC, des Femmes parlementaires du Commonwealth et des petites sections de l’APC, ainsi que pour le poste de trésorier de l’APC pour de nouveaux mandats.


À propos
65e Conférence parlementaire du Commonwealth

Début: 20 août 2022, 9:00 AM
Fin: 26 août 2022, 4:00 PM