FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Arriving at the Halifax International Airport

The Canadian Secretariat will be greeting conference attendees on August 20, 21 and 22. A kiosk will be located at the arrival terminal, passed the luggage pick-up area. At this kiosk, attendees will be given luggage tags and directed towards the organized shuttle service. Please note, shuttle service will only be available from the Halifax International Airport to the four official conference hotels (Lord Nelson, Cambridge Suites, Prince George, and the Sutton Place). If accommodation has been made at an alternative hotel, you may use the shuttle to travel to an official conference hotel and then taxi to your hotel of choice.

 

Flight delays, changes, or cancellation

The Canadian Secretariat will be at the airport on days of arrival (Aug. 20, 21 & 22) and will be checking flights schedules (according to the info received from your delegation). Rest assured that if your flight is delayed, the Canadian Secretariat will be aware of it and will make sure you receive shuttle service at your time of arrival within those days (Aug. 20, 21 & 22).

Should you have any changes in your departure date or time, please advise the Canadian Secretariat at the registration booth.

 

Halifax Visitor Information

A digital information kiosk and a Halifax visitors’ kiosk is available in the lobby of the Halifax Convention Center.

The Nova Scotia Information Center is located 5 minutes from the Halifax Convention Centre.

 

Shuttle Service between Conference Hotels and the Halifax Convention Centre

Information regarding shuttle timetables can be found in your hotel lobby. The information will be updated daily.

Shuttles between the four official conference hotels and the Halifax Convention Centre will be provided during the times listed below. The shuttles will be identified for each hotel and will be running continuously during those times.

SHUTTLE SCHEDULE FROM CONFERENCE HOTELS TO HALIFAX CONVENTION CENTRE

Saturday August 208:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday August 21

7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

4:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

 

Monday August 22

7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. 

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

4:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

 

Tuesday August 232:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday August 24

7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Thursday August 25

7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

11:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

 

 

Departures from Halifax International Airport

Shuttles from the four official conference hotels to the Halifax International Airport will be provided on the official departure day on August 26. Should conference attendees leave prior to or after August 26, they will be responsible for organizing and subsequently paying for the service of their choice. You will find more information regarding the timing of shuttles on your hotel lobby’s information board.

 

Excursions on August 23, 2022

If you have received confirmation of being on a tour and you are not staying at one of the four official conference hotels, it is your responsibility to present at the lobby of the conference hotel listed below.

Halifax Walking Tour: Participants on the Halifax Walking tour are to meet in the Lobby of the Cambridge Hotel at 10:00 a.m. Shuttles will not be available for this tour.

Historical Halifax City Tour: Participants will be picked up at their hotels starting at 8:30 a.m. If you are not staying at one of the four official conference hotels, it will be your responsibility to meet at the lobby of the Prince George Hotel by the time stated above. We encourage participants to take advantage of the early breakfast that will be available at all conference hotels starting at 6:00 a.m. on this day.

Lunenburg Tour: Participants will be picked up at their hotels starting at 7:30 a.m. If you are not staying at one of the four official conference hotels, it will be your responsibility to meet in the lobby of the Prince George Hotel by the time stated above. We encourage participants to take advantage of the early breakfast that will be available at all conference hotels starting at 6:00 a.m. on this day.

Please note, conference staff will be present at the four official hotels in the morning of the excursions in order to facilitate your departure on the correct bus.

 

Evening Receptions

For all conference organized evening receptions, shuttle service will be provided to and from the four official conference hotels to the various venues. We encourage you to verify departure times on the information boards which will be located in each hotel lobby.

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES


Arrivée à l’aéroport international de Halifax

Le Secrétariat canadien accueillera les participants à la conférence les 20, 21 et 22 août. Un kiosque se trouvera au terminal d’arrivée, après les carrousels à bagages. Les participants pourront y récupérer des porte-adresse pour leurs bagages, puis ils seront dirigés vers la navette prévue pour eux. Il convient de noter que la navette dessert uniquement les quatre hôtels officiels de la conférence (Lord Nelson, Cambridge Suites, Prince George et Sutton Place). Les participants qui ont réservé ailleurs peuvent emprunter la navette jusqu’à l’un d’entre eux, puis se rendre en taxi à l’hôtel de leur choix.

 

Vols retardés, modifiés ou annulés

Le Secrétariat canadien sera présent à l’aéroport les jours d’arrivée, soit les 20, 21 et 22 août. Il surveillera de près l’heure des vols (selon les renseignements donnés par votre délégation). Si votre vol est retardé, le Secrétariat canadien en sera informé et s’assurera qu’une navette sera à votre disposition à votre arrivée lors des jours d’arrivée.

Si la date et l’heure de votre vol sont modifiées, prière d’en aviser le Secrétariat canadien au kiosque d’inscription.

 

Kiosque d’information touristique sur Halifax

Un kiosque numérique d’information touristique sur Halifax sera mis à la disposition des visiteurs dans le lobby du Palais des congrès de Halifax.

Le Centre d’information touristique de la Nouvelle-Écosse se trouve à cinq minutes du Palais des congrès de Halifax.

 

Service de navette entre les hôtels officiels de la conférence et le Palais des congrès de Halifax

Vous pouvez obtenir les horaires des navettes dans le lobby de votre hôtel. Ceux-ci seront mis à jour quotidiennement.

Les navettes feront l’aller-retour entre les quatre hôtels officiels de la conférence et le Palais des congrès de Halifax aux heures indiquées ci-dessous. Elles indiqueront le nom de l’hôtel et seront en service continu durant ce temps.

HORAIRE DES NAVETTES ENTRE LES HÔTELS OFFICIELS 

ET LE PALAIS DES CONGRÈS DE HALIFAX

Samedi 20 août8 h – 21 h
Dimanche 21 août

7 h 30 – 9 h 30

10 h – 13 h 30

16 h 30 – 19 h

 

Lundi 22 août

7 h 30 – 9 h 30

12 h 30 – 14 h 30

16 h 30 – 19 h

 

Mardi 23 août14 h – 16 h
Mercredi 24 août

7 h 30 – 10 h 30

12 h – 14 h

15 h 30 – 17 h

 

Jeudi 25 août

7 h 30 – 9 h 30

11 h 30 – 14 h

15 h 30 – 16 h 30

17 h 30 – 19 h

 

 

Départs de l’aéroport international de Halifax

Le service de navettes entre les quatre hôtels officiels et l’aéroport international d’Halifax est offert le jour de départ officiel, soit le 26 août. Les participants à la conférence qui partent avant ou après cette date devront prévoir le transport de leur choix et en payer les frais. Pour d’autres informations sur l’horaire des navettes, il faut consulter le babillard d’information dans le lobby de votre hôtel.

 

Excursions du 23 août 2022

Si vous avez reçu la confirmation de votre participation à une visite guidée et que vous ne restez pas à l’un des quatre hôtels officiels de la conférence, vous devrez vous rendre par vos propres moyens au lobby d’un des hôtels ci-dessous.

Visite guidée à pied de Halifax : Les participants à cette visite guidée se rencontrent dans le lobby de l’hôtel Cambridge, à 10 h. Il n’y a pas de navette pour cette activité.

Circuit historique de Halifax : On ira chercher les participants à leur hôtel dès 8 h 30. Si vous ne restez pas à l’un des quatre hôtels officiels de la conférence, vous devrez vous rendre par vos propres moyens au lobby de l’hôtel Prince George, à la même heure. Nous invitons les participants à prendre un petit-déjeuner, qui est offert dans tous les hôtels de la conférence dès 6 h ce jour-là.

Visite guidée de Lunenburg : On ira chercher les participants à leur hôtel dès 7 h 30. Si vous ne restez pas à l’un des quatre hôtels officiels de la conférence, vous devrez vous rendre par vos propres moyens au lobby de l’hôtel Prince George, à la même heure. Nous invitons les participants à prendre un petit-déjeuner, qui est offert dans tous les hôtels de la conférence dès 6 h ce jour-là.

Il convient de noter que des employés de la conférence seront présents aux quatre hôtels officiels le matin des jours où des excursions sont prévues afin de vous aiguiller vers le bon autobus.

 

Réceptions en soirée

Le service de navettes est prévu pour toutes les réceptions en soirée organisées dans le cadre de la conférence, peu importe où elles sont tenues. Nous vous invitons à vérifier les heures de départs sur les babillards d’information dans le lobby de votre hôtel.