Ms. Catherine Fife MPP

Member of Provincial Parliament
Provincial Parliament of Ontario (Canada)
Participates in 1 Session

Catherine Fife is MPP for Waterloo. First elected in 2012, she has served as caucus chair, and Critic on portfolios including finance, the Treasury Board, economic development, international trade, employment and job creation, research and innovation; LGBTQ issues; and early years and childcare.

Ms. Fife has served on a number of standing committees including Estimates; Finance and Economic Affairs; Public Accounts; Regulations and Private Bills; as well as on the Select Committee on Financial Transparency. Ms. Fife is the Ontario representative for the Commonwealth Women’s Parliamentarians network.

MPP Fife was instrumental in passing Rowan’s Law (Concussion Awareness); the Missing Persons Act; the Tax Fairness for Realtors Act, and recognition of Craft Brewers.

Ms. Fife also introduced a Bill to protect vulnerable road users and sponsored a Private Member’s Bill that provided spouses with the right to live together in a long-term care home.

Before being elected as MPP, Ms. Fife served as Trustee and Chair of the Waterloo Region District School Board; Vice-President of the Canadian School Boards’ Association; and President of the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association.

Sessions in which Ms. Catherine Fife MPP participates

Wednesday 24 August, 2022

Time Zone: (GMT-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)

Share this

Ms. Catherine Fife MPP

Député provincial
Parlement provincial de l'Ontario (Canada)
Participe à 1 Session

Catherine Fife est députée provinciale de Waterloo. Élue pour la première fois en 2012, elle a été présidente du caucus et porte-parole pour des portefeuilles tels que les finances, le Conseil du Trésor, le développement économique, le commerce international, l’emploi et la création d’emplois, la recherche et l’innovation, les questions LGBTQ ainsi que la petite enfance et la garde d’enfants.

Mme Fife a siégé à plusieurs comités permanents, dont celui des prévisions budgétaires, des finances et des affaires économiques, des comptes publics, des règlements et des projets de loi d’intérêt privé, ainsi qu’au Comité spécial sur la transparence financière. Mme Fife est la représentante de l’Ontario pour le réseau des femmes parlementaires du Commonwealth.

La députée Fife a contribué à l’adoption de la Loi de Rowan (sensibilisation aux commotions cérébrales), de la Loi sur les personnes disparues, de la Loi sur l’équité fiscale pour les agents immobiliers et de la Loi sur la reconnaissance des brasseurs artisanaux.

Mme Fife a également présenté un projet de loi visant à protéger les usagers vulnérables de la route et a parrainé un projet de loi d’initiative parlementaire qui a donné aux conjoints le droit de vivre ensemble dans un foyer de soins de longue durée.

Avant d’être élue députée provinciale, Mme Fife a été conseillère et présidente du Waterloo Region District School Board, vice-présidente de l’Association canadienne des commissions et conseils scolaires et présidente de l’Ontario Public School Boards' Association.

Sessions auxquelles Ms. Catherine Fife MPP participe

Mercredi 24 août, 2022

Fuseau horaire: (GMT-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)